Fashion

California Dreaming

OK- I’ll start out by confessing that I am not dreaming of California. I was actually just talking about this with friends- I have no interest in going to California. I’m sure it’s lovely and warm, but I think I’d be the type A girl there and I might go crazy. I just thought the lyric might make a good headline for this post. Anyway, let’s get to the point.

Although I may not want to jet off to Los Angeles, I am dreaming of a getaway. March break is a mere two weeks away, and my mind is already drifting into holiday-mode. Booking tickets, choosing the right luggage and carry-on, deciding which jackets to bring, what shoes to pack (comfy vs. pretty) and despite my best efforts, somehow managing to always overpack.

Closer to my departure date for my little getaway I’ll be sure to do a “What’s in My Luggage” post- (A “What’s in My Bag” has already been requested but I might just start with luggage)

Until then, here are some essentials I’ll be stocking up on, that are quintessential for a flawless travel experience.

1. Black Nike Roshe Runs

Comfortable and chic, perfect for a day of walking in style.

 Image

2. Wilfred Free Daria Leather Leggings

These pants go with everything, and go from day to night seamlessly. They’d fit in your carry-on- essentially leather bliss.

Image

3. Khiel’s Ultra Face Cream

Skin gets tired when you’re on the go. Khiel’s small (almost) travel-sized moisturizer gives skin light and softness.

Image

4. A hat. May it be a chic silk baseball cap or a black fedora, they’re perfect for that one day your hair just won’t go your way. (Photo: Not Your Average Style Fix)

Image

5. The Beautiful and Damned

A good read is essential to any holiday. It’s always nice to be able to kick back and lose yourself in some literature, wherever you may be. Fitzgerald will be accompanying me this break.Image

Leave a comment